Overview

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/nutzer.svg

User:
650

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/launch.svg

Launch:
April 2019

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/edition.svg

Edition:
COYO Private Cloud & COYO Engage

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/schwerpunkt.svg

Focus:
Networking

The story

 

More than 550 employees work at two locations and in the field to ensure reliable and safe operation of the Hamburg gas network. By leaving the E.ON Group, Gasnetz Hamburg GmbH made a large-scale fresh start.

But one thing remained: COYO! A Digital Home for the staff of Gasnetz Hamburg GmbH. Right from the start, all employees had access to the new Social Intranet and were, therefore, able to stay informed about new developments and to network with each other.

The requirements

As a tool for Gasnetz Hamburg, COYO should…

  • … strengthen the feeling of togetherness.
  • … be reliably accessible for all employees at any location.
  • … make information and knowledge easily accessible.

The new beginning

As a result of the separation from the E.ON Group, many departments were restructured and internally reorganized. The new beginning also meant a separate Digital Home for the staff of Gasnetz Hamburg. The idea of personal identity has shaped the project from the very beginning.

The first step was a competition to find a name. A jury selected the winner among the top 5 from numerous submissions by employees: Gisela is Hamburg’s Gas Intranet, Schnell, Einfach, Laufend Aktuell (fast, simple, up-to-date)!

After only three months, Gisela went live. COYO partner HIRSCHTEC was brought in as a consultant to help meet this tight deadline. The concept for Gisela was developed and the user interface was built in several workshops. Because of the tight schedule, trainees were also brought in to fill the platform with content. That had the great side effect of making the trainees immediately feel connected to their Intranet.

Gisela – the colleague everyone knows 

Gisela knows everything and tells everything. The people of Hamburg, therefore, are far from disliking her: they appreciate their virtual colleague very much because of this transparency.

Instead of using the bulletin board in the lobby, employees now regularly visit Gisela to find out what’s going on in their company. Here, employees can find all important information at a glance. For those wanting more details, the individual pages of the specialist departments provide more information. The works council is also represented with its own page and posts regularly. 

“We already benefited a great deal when our employees started visiting Gisela to see what’s new. But we are very pleased to say that it also goes beyond that.”

Sabrina Stehr, who is responsible for the project, has every reason to be happy: 111 groups have found each other through Gisela so far. The trainees help each other, the managers have their own digital working group, and many sports enthusiasts stay informed on current company sports activities.

The company encourages personal initiative: everyone is allowed to create groups, and this, therefore, makes a contribution to active networking.

The new sense of unity

With the focus on the new sense of community, the “first-name basis” culture established itself in the newly founded company, and with it, the user profiles grew in relevance. The profile pictures create trust in each other. One knows oneself and immediately feels comfortable—not just in the digital environment.

At Gasnetz Hamburg, you not only feel a sense of belonging to the company but also to the Hanseatic City. “Our COYO—Gisela—is our digital meeting place. Connectedness is one of our guiding principles, and we notice that this applies digitally, too, in our user numbers.”

We at COYO are delighted with this regional solidarity.

“Gasnetz Hamburg and COYO – one hundred percent Hamburg!”

And now it's your turn.
Discover your new Digital Home.

It's really simple: Start now with your 30-day free trial for your new Digital Home.

Start your free trial now

Im Überblick

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/nutzer.svg

Nutzer:
650

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/launch.svg

Launch:
April 2019

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/edition.svg

Edition:
COYO Private Cloud & COYO Engage

https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/3847057/COYO%20V4/Success%20Stories/Detail/schwerpunkt.svg

Nutzung:
Vernetzung

Die Geschichte

 

Über 550 Mitarbeiter arbeiten an zwei Standorten und im Außendienst an einem zuverlässigen und sicheren Betrieb des Hamburger Gasnetzes. Mit der Ausgliederung aus dem E.ON Konzern gab es bei der Gasnetz Hamburg GmbH einen großflächigen Neustart.

Doch eins blieb: COYO! Eine digitale Heimat für die Belegschaft der Gasnetz Hamburg GmbH. Von Anfang an hatten alle Mitarbeiter Zugang zum neuen Social Intranet und konnten sich so über die Neuerungen informieren und untereinander vernetzen.

Die Anforderungen

Als Tool für das Gasnetz Hamburg soll COYO …

  • … das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl stärken.
  • … zuverlässig für alle Mitarbeiter an jedem Ort zugänglich sein.
  • … Informationen und Wissen einfach zugänglich machen.

Der Neubeginn

Durch das Herauslösen aus dem E.ON Konzern wurden intern viele Bereiche neu aufgebaut und vieles neu aufgestellt. Mit dem Neubeginn entstand auch eine eigene digitale Heimat für die Belegschaft der Gasnetz Hamburg. Die Idee der eigenen Identität hat von Anfang an das Projekt geprägt.

Der Startschuss war ein Wettbewerb zur Namensgebung. Unter zahlreichen Einsendungen der Mitarbeiter hat eine Jury den Gewinner unter den Top 5 gekürt:
Gisela ist Hamburgs Gas Intranet, Schnell, Einfach, Laufend Aktuell!

Nach nur drei Monaten ging Gisela live. Um dieses enge Timing zu schaffen, wurde der COYO Partner HIRSCHTEC beratend dazu geholt. In mehreren Workshops wurde das Konzept für Gisela entwickelt und die Oberfläche aufgebaut. Auf Grund des engen Zeitplans wurden außerdem Azubis dazu geholt, die die Plattform mit Inhalten fütterten. Das hatte den tollen Nebeneffekt, dass sich die Auszubildenden ihrem Intranet sofort verbunden fühlten.

Gisela – Die Kollegin, die jeder kennt

Gisela weiß alles und erzählt alles. Unsympathisch ist sie den Hamburgern deshalb noch lange nicht: Sie schätzen ihre virtuelle Kollegin auf Grund dieser Transparenz sehr.

Statt über das Schwarze Brett im Foyer informieren sich die Mitarbeiter jetzt regelmäßig bei Gisela über das „Grüne Brett“ was in ihrem Unternehmen los ist. Hier finden die Mitarbeiter alles Wichtige auf einen Blick. Wer mehr ins Detail gehen möchte, informiert sich über die einzelnen Seiten der Fachabteilungen. Auch der Betriebsrat ist mit einer eigenen Seite vertreten und meldet sich regelmäßig zu Wort. 

„Wir haben schon viel gewonnen, wenn unsere Mitarbeiter nur kurz bei Gisela vorbei gucken, was es Neues gibt. Wir freuen uns jedoch sehr, dass es darüber hinaus geht.“

Die Projektverantwortliche Sabrina Stehr kann sich zurecht freuen: 111 Gruppen haben sich bislang über Gisela gefunden. Die Azubis helfen sich gegenseitig, die Führungskräfte haben ihren eigenen digitalen Arbeitskreis und viele Sportbegeisterte informieren sich über die aktuellen Betriebssportangebote.

Das Unternehmen fördert die Eigeninitiative: Jeder darf Gruppen anlegen und leistet so seinen Beitrag zur aktiven Vernetzung.

Das neue Wir-Gefühl

Mit dem Fokus auf das neue Gemeinschaftsgefühl kam im frisch gegründeten Unternehmen die „Du-Kultur“ und damit einhergehend gewannen die Nutzerprofile an Relevanz. Die Profilbilder schaffen Vertrauen zu einander. Man kennt sich und fühlt sich direkt wohl – nicht nur im digitalen Umfeld.

Beim Gasnetz Hamburg spürt man nicht nur die Identifizierung mit dem Unternehmen, sondern auch die mit der Hansestadt. „Unser COYO, die Gisela, ist unser digitaler Treffpunkt. Verbundenheit ist einer unserer Leitsätze und dass das auch digital funktioniert, merken wir in unseren Nutzerzahlen.“

Wir bei COYO freuen uns über diese regionale Verbundenheit. 

„Gasnetz Hamburg und COYO – hundert Prozent Hamburg!“

Jetzt seid ihr dran.
Entdeckt eure neue digitale Heimat.

Jetzt ganz einfach loslegen: Starte jetzt mit deiner 30-tägigen, kostenfreien Testversion für eure neue digitale Heimat.

Jetzt 30 Tage kostenlos testen