Short Facts

coyo-users-icon

Users

40000

coyo-launch-date-icon

Launch date

March 2018

coyo-edition-icon

Edition

Private Cloud

coyo-main-use-icon

Main use

Worldwide exchange

The Story

DB Schenker AG, a global logistics company headquartered in Essen, Germany, upgraded its intranet to COYO in March 2018.
The Corporate Communications department was charged with getting all of the other departments on board and communicating COYO’s new, modern benefits internally.

The requirement

For DB Schenker COYO needed to ...

  • … promote the social component in the company more strongly.
  • … guarantee a fast worldwide exchange.
  • … communicate current company news immediately.
  • … be more closely integrated into the DB Group.

Rollout, coaching and support

Working with an IT partner, the migration was completed smoothly and successfully.

After its completion, coaching, training sessions, and ongoing support were outsourced to the local marketing agency Rasch & Partner.

Since then, around 40,000 employees worldwide had used the successful platform by the end of 2018.
The new name ONE emphasizes the social bond through the intranet and allows employees to participate in the day-to-day activities of the company in real time and with plenty of enthusiasm. As a result, the number of likes and posts has increased every day since the launch – a reflection of the platform’s success.

coyo-enviam-screenshot

Like parent, like subsidiary

Deutsche Bahn AG upgraded its intranet to COYO back in 2017, and it now has approximately 110,000 users. This success is what led its subsidiary DB Schenker AG to also migrate to the platform. 30 different national intranets are now integrated into ONE, and the interaction between employees immediately picked up speed. As a result, more than 150,000 employees throughout the Deutsche Bahn Group now use the COYO platform.

The focus is on giving employees a platform to socialize in order to collect and implement changes, suggestions, and ideas. This had not existed before and demonstrates how necessary it is today. In this context, the Executive Board leads by example by uploading podcasts and posting on a regular basis to reduce the flood of emails and build a closer relationship with employees. In addition, such a platform needs to be extremely user-friendly, and COYO achieves this in the most state-of-the-art and dynamic way compared to other systems. So all in all, this is a true success story!

Short Facts

coyo-users-icon

Users

40000

coyo-launch-date-icon

Launch

März 2018

coyo-edition-icon

Edition

Private Cloud

coyo-main-use-icon

Nutzung

Globaler Austausch

Die Story

Die DB Schenker AG, ein weltweites Logistik-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Essen, hat im März 2018 sein Intranet auf COYO umgestellt.
Die Abteilung Corporate Communications erhielt den Auftrag, alle Abteilungen ins Boot zu holen und die neuen zeitgemäßen Vorzüge von COYO intern zu kommunizieren. 

Die Anforderung

Als Tool für die DB Schenker AG soll COYO ...

  • … die soziale Komponente im Unternehmen stärker fördern.
  • … einen schnellen weltweiten Austausch garantieren.
  • … aktuelle Unternehmensnachrichten sofort kommunizieren.
  • … enger in den DB Konzern integriert werden.

Einführung, Coaching & Pflege

Gemeinsam mit einem IT-Partner wurde die Migration dann erfolgreich und reibungslos vollzogen.

Nach Abschluss, wurden das Coaching, die Trainings und der regelmäßige Support an die ortsansässige Marketing-Agentur Rasch & Partner ausgelagert.

Seitdem nutzten bis Jahresende ca. 40.000 Mitarbeiter weltweit diese erfolgreiche Plattform.
Der neue Name ONE unterstreicht die soziale Bindung durch das Intranet und lässt die Mitarbeiter in Echtzeit und mit viel Spirit am täglichen Geschehen im Konzern teilhaben. Die Likes-und Postings-Quote steigt seit Beginn an täglich weiter und spiegelt den Erfolg wider.

coyo-enviam-screenshot

Das Mutter-Tochter Prinzip

Bereits in 2017 hatte die Deutsche Bahn AG auf COYO umgestellt und kann seitdem ca. 110.000 User vorweisen. Dieser Erfolg führte dazu, dass auch die Tochtergesellschaft DB Schenker AG auf die Plattform migriert wurde. 30 verschiedene Länder-Intranets sind nun gebündelt in ONE und der Austausch nahm sofort speed auf. Somit nutzen im Deutsche Bahn-Konzern insgesamt über 150.000 Mitarbeiter die COYO-Plattform.

Das Thema „Socializing“ steht an erster Stelle, um durch den Austausch Änderungen, Wünsche und Ideen aufzufangen und umzusetzen. Dies hatte es vorher nicht gegeben und zeigt, wie nötig dies heutzutage ist. Der Vorstand geht mit Gutem Beispiel voran und pflegt Podcasts und Postings ein, um die Email-Flut einzudämmen und um näher an seinen Mitarbeitern zu sein. Zudem soll auch eine absolute Nutzerfreundlichkeit garantiert sein, die COYO im Vergleich zu anderen Systemen am fortschrittlichsten und dynamischsten abbildet. Alles in allem also eine echte Success Story!