Make sustainability part of the corporate culture!

Climate action is a huge topic - also for us at COYO. Since 2020 we are completely climate neutral β€“ you can find our official ClimateID tracking here. We would also like to support other companies on their way there and show that optimization towards sustainability does not always have to be complicated. There are small things that are very easy to implement and integrate into the daily business of companies and that make a huge difference in summary.

 

Learn more

homepage-sustainability-homepage-01
homepage-sustainability-homepage-02

Time for Climate Action

To stop climate change, we not only need to reconsider our behavior, we need to reshape our workplaces - only if all elements of our society work together can we move forward.

The Time for Climate Action campaign is initiated and organized by the NGO LFCA - also known as Leaders for Climate Action. The project is supported by many companies and brands - including COYO. All participants in the campaign are building a partnership to fight climate change. How can something like this be implemented? By reducing their own CO2 emissions and involving their customers, partners and employees.

More about the campaign

Our climate goals for 2021

We have committed to the following targets with the Leaders for Climate Action: 

🌎 We want to continue reducing our CO2 emissions - to less than one ton of CO2 per employee. You can find out more about the measures here.

🌎 We rely on smart home technology and the option of remote work to use energy even more efficiently.

🌎 We make sustainability an important part of our corporate culture and also create awareness externally - for example on the COYO blog and via social media.

🌎 We want to expand the efficient and sustainable use of energy to more divisions, and offset our carbon footprint.




This is how we live sustainability at COYO

check-dark 100% Sustainable energy
check-dark Support of climate strikes
check-dark Veggie food & catering
check-dark Complete climate neutrality
check-dark Sustainable office
check-dark Devices and servers run on green energy

Learn more

 

 

homepage-sustainability-homepage-03

Our reading tips on this topic

2001008-coyo-sustainability

Good News – COYO is now climate neutral!

Every company generates CO2 emissions – due to business travel, server activity, production, office operations and much more. That makes it important to account for every last source of emissions in order to then reduce them as planned while on the road to climate neutrality. ...

Read full blog article
210409-coyo-nachhaltigkeit-02

With these values we live sustainability at COYO

Here at COYO we have given ourselves core values, and sustainability is amongst one of them, it is deeply rooted into our organisation. As a software company, we do not have supply chains or logistics to take care of. It is the people who take the centre stage β€¦

Read full blog article
djuerges

Let's get better together!

If you would like to discuss sustainability with us or have any other ideas for us, please contact our Climate Officer Daniel Phillipp JΓΌrges. We welcome any new thoughts on how we at COYO can become even more climate-friendly.

Macht Nachhaltigkeit zum Teil der Corporate Culture!

Klimaschutz ist ein Riesenthema – auch für uns bei COYO. Seit 2020 sind wir bereits klimaneutralhier findest du unser offizielles ClimateID Tracking. Wir möchten auch andere Unternehmen auf dem Weg dorthin supporten und zeigen, dass die Optimierung in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit nicht immer kompliziert sein muss. Es gibt kleine Dinge, die sich ganz easy umsetzen, in das Daily Business von Unternehmen integrieren lassen und in Summe einen riesigen Unterschied machen. 

 

Mehr erfahren

homepage-sustainability-homepage-01
homepage-sustainability-homepage-02

Time for Climate Action

Um den Klimawandel aufzuhalten, müssen wir nicht nur unser Verhalten überdenken, sondern unsere Arbeitsplätze neu gestalten – nur, wenn alle Teile unserer Gesellschaft zusammenarbeiten, können wir vorankommen.

Die Kampagne Time for Climate Action ist initiiert und organisiert von dem gemeinnützigen LFCA Umweltschutz e.V. – auch bekannt als Leaders for Climate Action. Das Projekt wird von vielen Unternehmen und Brands unterstützt – auch von COYO. Alle Teilnehmer der Kampagne bilden eine Koalition zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels. Wie lässt sich sowas umsetzen? Indem sie Unternehmen nicht nur ihre eigenen CO2-Emissionen reduzieren, sondern auch ihre Kunden, Partner und Mitarbeiter einbeziehen.

Zur Kampagne

Unsere Klimaziele für 2021

Wir haben uns mit den Leaders for Climate Action auf folgende Ziele committed: 

🌎 Wir wollen unseren CO2-Verbrauch weiterhin reduzieren – auf unter eine Tonne CO2 pro Mitarbeiter. Mehr zu den Maßnahmen erfahrt ihr hier.

🌎 Wir setzen auf smarte Haustechnik und die Option auf Remote Work, um Energie noch effizienter zu nutzen.

🌎 Wir machen Nachhaltigkeit zu einem wichtigen Teil unserer Corporate Culture und schaffen auch extern Awareness – zum Beispiel auf dem COYO Blog und via Social Media.

🌎 Wir wollen die effiziente und nachhaltige Energienutzung auf weitere Bereiche ausweiten, und unseren CO2-Fußabdruck ausgleichen.

So leben wir Nachhaltigkeit bei COYO

check-dark 100% Erneuerbare Energie
check-dark Unterstützung von Klimastreiks
check-dark Veggie Food & Catering
check-dark Vollständige Klimaneutralität
check-dark Sustainable Office
check-dark Geräte und Server laufen mit grüner Energie

Mehr erfahren

 

 

homepage-sustainability-homepage-03

Unsere Lese-Tipps zum Thema

2001008-coyo-sustainability

Good News – COYO ist jetzt klimaneutral!

Jedes Unternehmen verursacht CO2-Emissionen – durch interne Reisen, Server-Aktivität, Produktion, Bürobetriebund vieles mehr. Deswegen ist es auf dem Weg zur Klimaneutralität wichtig, wirklich alle Emissionen zu erfassen ...

Ganzen Blogartikel lesen arrow-right
210409-coyo-nachhaltigkeit-02

So leben wir Nachhaltigkeit bei COYO

Nachhaltigkeit gehört zu den wichtigsten Unternehmenswert von COYO. Als Softwareunternehmen haben wir keine Lieferketten oder Logistik, um die wir uns kümmern müssen 

Ganzen Blogartikel lesen arrow-right
djuerges

Lasst uns gemeinsam besser werden!

Falls ihr zu dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit in den Austausch mit uns gehen möchtet oder weitere Anregungen für uns habt, meldet euch bei unserem Climate Officer Daniel Phillipp Jürges. Wir freuen uns über jede neue Idee, wie wir bei COYO noch klimafreundlicher werden können.